top of page

Red on Green

Red shoes, green floors. Let the contrast commence. The thought behind this was mostly about the contrasting colors, but I also wanted to highlight the textures of the floor as I walk, and almost trip (totally almost fell down the stairs but crisis averted). Several days of library shenanigans and bumping into things and this is all the footage I wanted to bring out currently. Around five minutes of footwork isn't nearly as interesting as it could have been if I had someone else videotaping me.... I should get someone else to do that.

Freeing up more time to do more extensive things in the library was the ideal thing to do... there's allot of people in there and contrary to other beliefs I am actually a super shy person...like bashfully lamely shy. So slow walking from upstairs to down stairs and out the door was painful for my soul. I actually had to speed the video up since it would have been over 10 minutes long otherwise. A little frame rate changing and it is pretty seamless with the speed.

Back to the project I actually don't remember why I wanted to focus on red and green so much in this one. I need to get my mind together and remember that I have a blog that needs to be updated while all this stuff is in my mind... or write it down, both are important honestly....


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page