top of page

Sit on down as I spin ya a Yarn

Second half of the yarn project. This time I highlighted the root growths of trees in the area.

I decided to cover up most of the area surrounding the trees. At first I wanted to show off the journey the of some vauge creature but ultimately I settled on this.

This one took another day or two since I used the red string from the first project with the occult yarn first in the same day I made it. That yarn stayed up on these roots for two days before I went ahead to get some orange yarn to wrap around the root system too. Honestly I jumped the gun there since I thought it was due that day but it wasn't due till the following Tuesday so I finished it off with pink yarn on sunday.

there was more to this one as you can see from the back of this image but I'm dumb and didn't take pictures of my own. It finished off in the tree, kind of webbing up and networking outwards but it didn't really fit the theme at all of the root system even though it was still connected to the idea of these strange formations being roots of trees.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page